Varmint Hunters Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
.. Hey fellas.. I'm new to eBay sales but hafta say it seems to work fairly well.. It does seem that I got "fee'd" to death and between eBay and PayPal (one in the same, right.?) they took a pretty good bite.. About $65 for a total of 7 transactions for PayPal alone..
.. But then again, stuff sold quickly.!!
.. What are the pitfalls to watch out for doing this.? Is there any danger of non-payment once funds are in the PayPal account or anything like that.?
How about "Confirmed Addresses".?? If I ship it to the address provided by the winner, where's my risk if it's not "confirmed"..
..All this is a bit new to me and a little confusing.. Any tips from some of those with more experience would be appreciated.. Thanks.!! d:^) Jake

·
Registered
3,317 Posts
I buy and sell quite a bit of stuff, mostly gun-related, on ebay and have had very few problems. You dont want to be shipping gun-related stuff overseas at all, you might run afoul of import-export laws on both ends. I just put in a disclaimer in all my sales that I sell to U.S. bidders only and ship to U.S. addresses only. Occasionally you will get a bidder from Russia or somewhere that has a U.S. address to ship to, then it gets transshipped to him. I refuse to do business with these guys. I have never had a problem with paypal, I transfer the funds out of paypal into my checking the same day they are deposited with paypal, I dont leave anything in there. When buying, watch out for the jerks trying to make additional money on the shipping and handling, always double-check this before you bid. I think ebay is a lot of fun, you can sell your junk for a bundle and find things you simply cant find anywhere else. I have done probably over a thousand transactions and never been nicked (knock on wood:D )

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
shipped an air pistol overseas to England,,,never again!!