Varmint Hunters Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to predator hunting and am looking for a quality call on a budget. I know FoxPro products have good ratings but I wondered if anyone had used their entry level call (the Spitfire)and how it worked. Also if anyone has other recommedations for budget friendly calls.

·
Administrator
12,031 Posts
Welcome to the site.

You can't go wrong with FOXPRO. They're "entry" level call is probably better than my old Foxpro 48 that's about 10 yrs old and still going strong. They've fixed it free when I broke the horn speaker and changed sounds several times over the years for me. Their customer service is unrivaled. Go for it.

Charlie

·
Registered
3,401 Posts
+1 on Charlie's post

Foxpro is the call that their competition "wants" to be.IMHO

Agree that their calls work, and although I've never had an opportunity to use them, I hear nothing but the best from their customer service dept.

Welcome to the site!! :)WD

·
Registered
2,024 Posts
I have a spitfire and it works great. I would however like it to be louder since I hunt open country.

·
Registered
2,140 Posts
I have a Spitfire. Compared to FoxPro's higher priced models, it only has one speaker, which makes it more "directional" than the 2-speaker models. It isn't as loud, but IMHO it's more than loud enough for use in eastern woodlands. It only stores 24 sounds, fewer than the higher priced models. There's only five volume levels, so the jumps in volume from one to the next are a little coarse. And the higher priced models have assorted bells and whistles the Spitfire does not.