Varmint Hunters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is Nikon going to introduce new Monarch scopes for 2007? Somewhere I heard they will be, and the changes will include a side-focus feature like on the Buckmaster scopes. Can anyone confirm this? I'm thinking of buying one, but wondering if I should wait to see if they are updated.

Thanks!

·
Registered
181 Posts
Love my Buckmaster

Don't know about the new Monarch's, but I have a 6-18 Buckmaster with the side focus feature and it's one of the best scope's I've ever had.

·
Registered
247 Posts
Yes........thats what I heard too !! I just bought my first two Monarchs yesterday...both 6-20 Targets.....got them from Midway....now I see SWFA has them reduced to $326 for the same Nikon #6575.....I paid $350 each at Midway...I thought Midway might price match.......NOT !!!!! SWFA will price match 110%...Any one looking at Nikons should take a peek at SWFA.....Monarch looks like a premium scope.....

·
Registered
288 Posts
I will have to agree on the new SF Buckmasters . I think they are the best low range price scope on the market right now. I had sworn I'd never own another one after a ordeal with one years back but I just bought one for a Savage custom 6mm-284 Sporter and I love it!

Rodney

·
Registered
485 Posts
Nikons

I got one of the new Nikon Buckmasters(6-18x)m with the "Side Focus",
and agree this is a VERY good scope. I am not impressed with my
Monarch 5.5-16.5x, but this Buckmaster sure is impressive. After
this one, I probably will not buy adjustable objectives, that are
not "side" adjusted.

Squeeze

·
Registered
1,164 Posts
Nikon Buckmaster S.F.