Varmint Hunters Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been thinking about getting a new press? What do the majority
of you people use?
I've been looking at a Redding boss, your thoughts would be appreciated!
Thanks ahead of time:confused:

·
Registered
232 Posts
I have been thinking about getting a new press? What do the majority
of you people use?
I've been looking at a Redding boss, your thoughts would be appreciated!
Thanks ahead of time:confused:
I have a Redding Big Boss, and a Lee cast press, the Lee cast press is a better press, and cheaper as well.

Clint

·
Registered
717 Posts
I've been using a RCBS Rockchucker since 1974. I now load 17 different centerfires and 2-3000 rounds a year on it. It's not fast, but it gets the job done.

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
RE: "What do the majority of you people use?"

I would guess that more people use the RCBS RockChucker than any other single stage. They're sturdy as h*ll and work great, and RCBS' customer service is rivalled only by Dillon. HTH.

Sid

·
Registered
28 Posts
Don't know about the majority. I use two Rockchuckers.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Forster Co-Ax